011 5 800 800

National Holidays 2019

Tuesday January 15

Tamil Thai Pongal Day

B.P.M.
Sunday January 20

Duruthu Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Monday February 04

National Day

B.P.M.
Tuesday February 19

Navam Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Monday March 04

Maha Shivratri

B.P.
Wednesday March 20

Madin Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Saturday April 13

Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve

B.P.M.
Sunday April 14

Sinhala and Tamil New Year

B.P.M.
Friday April 19

Good Friday

B.P.
Friday April 19

Behind Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Wednesday May 01

May Day

B.P.M.
Saturday May 18

Vesak Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Sunday May 19

Vesak Full Moon Poya Holiday

B.P.M.
Wednesday June 05

Eid al-Fitr

B.P.
Sunday June 16

Poson Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Tuesday July 16

Esala Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Monday August 12

Eid al-Adha

B.P.
Wednesday August 14

Nikini Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Friday September 13

Binara Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Sunday October 13

Vap Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Sunday October 27

Deepavali

B.P.
Sunday November 10

Milad-un-Nabi

B.P.M.
Tuesday November 12

Ill Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Wednesday December 11

Unduvap Full Moon Poya

B.P.
Wednesday December 25

Christmas Day

B.P.M.

SPECIAL BANK HOLIDAYS

April 12 Friday Special bank Holiday (In lieu of Sinhala and Tamil New Year eve Which falls on a Saturday) B.
April 15 Monday Special bank Holiday (In lieu of Sinhala and Tamil New Year Which falls on a Sunday) B.
May 20 Monday Special bank Holiday (In lieu of Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Which falls on a Saturday) B.
November 11 Sunday Special bank Holiday (In lieu of Milad-un-Nabi Day Which falls on a Sunday) B.
B – Bank Holiday P – Public Holiday M – Mercantile Holiday

Union Bank Kidz Saver

Union Bank Elite Circle

Contact Us
Send us a message.

Call us on

011 5 800 800

Email us

info@unionb.com

Quick Links
Contact Us
Branch / ATM Locator
Facebook