National Holidays 2017

January 12 Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
January 14 Saturday Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.
February 04 Saturday National Day B.P.
February 10 Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
February 24 Friday Mahasivarathri Day B.P.
March 12 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
April 10 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
April 13 Thursday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year day B.P.
April 14 Friday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.
April 14 Friday Good Friday B.P.
May 01 Monday May Day B.P.
May 10 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
May 11 Thursday Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
June 8 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
June 26 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P.
July 08 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
August 7 Monday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
September 1 Friday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) B.P.
September 5 Tuesday Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
October 5 Thursday Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
October 18 Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day B.P.
November 3 Friday Il Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 1 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) B.P.
December 3 Sunday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day B.P.

Special Bank Half Holidays

January 20 Friday In lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day falls on Saturday B.
February 17 Friday In lieu of National Day falls on Saturday B.

B – Bank Holiday

P – Public Holiday